Setting The Scene

This show is in fact a sequel to ‘The Boyfriend’, which Phoenix performed back in 1989. The show follows the same characters and introduces some new ones ten years further on. In that time the idyllic marriages of our young couples have become strained, will they survive a return trip to Nice?

Songs and Scenes

Act 1

Here We Are In Nice Again

Whatever Happened To Love?

Someone To Dance With

Lights! Music!


Back To Nature

On The Loose

Paradise Hotel

No Harm Done

Together Again

Act I Finale: Paradise Hotel (reprise)

Act 2

Divorce Me, Darling!

Here I Am, But Where’s The Guy?

Lights! Music! (reprise)

Out Of Step

Fancy Forgetting (reprise from “The Boy Friend”)

Together Again (reprise)

You’re Absolutely Me

Back Where We Started

Blondes Are For Danger

Swing Time Is Here To Stay

Act II Finale: Divorce Me, Darling! (reprise)

The Production team

  • Stage Director – David Armitt
  • Musical Director – Anthony Calnan
  • Keyboard – Anthony Calnan
  • Bass – Dave Wright
  • Drums – Kevin Stapleton
  • Choreography by – Barbara Hill, Karen Caldecourt & David Armitt
  • Stage Manager – Andrew Myers
  • Sound – Mark Longhurst
  • Lighting – Roger Taylor & Dave Clarke
  • Set designed & built by – Richard Seagroatt, David Armitt, Ed Seagroatt, Charlie Seagroatt & David Featherstone
  • Costumes by – Sue Shimmell, Jamesey Ward & Tracey Smith
  • Properties by – Emma Weeks & Phoenix Players
  • Box Office Manageress – Pat Caldecourt
  • Front of House – Richard Snook, Marjorie Snook & Brian Fancy
  • Poster design & artwork – David Armitt

The Cast

  • Dulcie Dubois – Claire Lee
  • Nancy Lebrun – Sarah Hake
  • Pierre Lebrun – Richard Seagroatt
  • Fay de la Falaise – Emma Weeks
  • Marcel de Ia Falaise – Ed Seagroatt
  • Alphonse Dubois – Tom Fuller
  • Maisie van Husen – Tracey Smith
  • Bobby van Husen – Nick Daman
  • Polly Brockhurst – Karen Caldecourt
  • Tony Brockhurst – Matt Kirk
  • Lord Brockhurst – Ian Brown
  • Lady Brockhurst – Doris Porter
  • Percival Browne – Jamesey Ward
  • Madame Dubonnet – Nan Arnott
  • Hortense – Barbara Hill
  • Gaston – David Armitt
  • President of Monomania – Joe Ryan
  • Cecelia Doublewick – Sue Hake
  • Prunella Oglethorpe – Tracey Rose
  • Felicity Bagworth – Debbie Featherstone
  • Sir Freddy Ffotherington Ffitch – Ian Caldecourt
  • Hannah van Husen – Karen Cockburn
  • Chorus of guests, sailors, hotel staff and holidaymakers – Ian Caldecourt / Karen Cockburn / Debbie Featherstone / Laura Featherstone / Sue Hake / Tracey Rose / Joe Ryan / Tracey Smith
icon Get involved in Amdram!

Join the Cast

New members always welcome! Can you hold a tune and move in time?

icon Support the group's fundraising


Shop online via Phoenix Players. It costs you nothing extra and the group gains!

icon Come see us play!

Buy Tickets

Buy a ticket to our next amdram show!

Powered by eShop v.6